How do I get a accident report in SC?
If you’ve been in a collision , you can request a copy of the collision report online or by completing the Request for Collision Report (SCDMV Form FR-50) and mailing it to the address on the form or taking it to any branch office. This report is more detailed than the one you received at the scene of the collision .
How do I contact South Carolina Highway Patrol?
Contact Information Street Address: 10311 Wilson Blvd. Mailing Address: PO Box 1993. Highway Patrol Telecommunications. (803) 896-9621 . South Carolina Highway Patrol. (803) 896-7920 . State Transport Police. (803) 896-5500 . Bureau of Protective Services. (803) 896-5442 . Immigration Enforcement Unit. Director’s Office.
What does SC Highway Patrol make?
The typical South Carolina Highway Patrol State Trooper salary is $37,240. State Trooper salaries at South Carolina Highway Patrol can range from $33,871 – $62,459.
How many SC State Troopers are there?
The graduates of Basic 107, 108 and 109 bring the total number of troopers in South Carolina to 807 (including today’s 54 graduates and 22 troopers in training). Seven of today’s graduates were prior-certified officers.
Is SC a no fault state?
Unlike so-called “ no – fault ” states , South Carolina uses a fault -based system for dealing with car accidents, meaning the at- fault driver themselves can be held legally liable for any costs you incur.
How long do you have to report an accident in SC?
South Carolina law requires the officer to submit this form within 24 hours after the officer completes the investigation. The police officer’s report will contain helpful information about your accident , including when the accident happened, where it happened and the names and addresses of every driver involved.
What is an FR 10 South Carolina?
What is an FR – 10 Form? The FR – 10 Insurance Verification Form is a green form that the police officer who responds to your car accident will give you to be filled out by your insurance company. The form verifies that you have proper liability insurance, as required by South Carolina financial responsibility laws.
How do you become a state trooper in SC?
Meet the Basic Qualifications for South Carolina Trooper Candidacy. Submit your Application. Submit your Supplemental Application. Physical Fitness Test and Written Examination. Polygraph Examination, Background Check and Interview. Medical and Psychological Evaluation. Attend Trooper Academy for Training.
How much do NC State troopers make?
The base salary for a North Carolina Highway Patrol trooper is $34,000 per year. Troopers receive increased salaries based on years of service, up to a maximum of $52,000 , which is generally reached in the seventh year of service.
How much does a Pennsylvania state trooper make a year?
STARTING TROOPER BASE SALARY: After graduating the Academy, a Trooper’s starting base salary will be $63,364. Additional earnings will be received for shift differential and overtime accordingly.
Which state police agency pays the most?
Below is a list of the top-10 highest – paying states for police officers: California average police officer salary: $105,220. Alaska average police officer salary: $87,870. New Jersey average police officer salary: $86,840. Washington average police officer salary: $80,200. Hawaii average police officer salary: $78,720.